Supernovas at sunset

window_to_the_soul_by_shadoisk-d5p49qd

The sun is in the window across the street,
I can’t quite work out why he is.
I’m quite sure that woman is married and I’m definitely sure he shouldn’t be in there and why is he wearing a towel?
The sun is in the window across the street,
I wonder if his wife worries where he goes.
At the same time everyday, with no real explanation…
Why is he wearing that towel?
The sun is in the widow across the street.
It’s written all over the neighbours grape vine,
I was slightly sure that woman was married; I definitely don’t remember a funeral and where…was the moon last night?
The moon was on milk cartons this morning.
The woman across the road fled her house around sunset.
He…was not in her window.
The nights are much darker these days.
People rarely venture out into them anymore.

Leave a comment